Winter Storm Season is here! Dash Mobile will now allow you to cancel your complete trip with the touch of a button. By touching the ‘Cancel Trip’ button in the contextual menu, a request will be sent via email to request the trip to be cancelled by a Travel and Transport travel advisor. Once completed by an advisor, the user will receive a confirmation email, the entire trip will be cancelled and it will no longer display in Dash Mobile (the user may need to Pull to Refresh the My Trip screen). To book new travel, users can touch Manage Travel or Call Advisor within Dash Mobile. NOTE: Cancellation rules and restrictions may apply based on your company’s cancellation rules and policies.