Dash Portal: Calendar Subscriptions

Want to keep your colleagues, friends and family up to date with your travel plans without having to send a new calendar event every time? Calendar subscriptions are now available through Dash Portal to display across all devices.

Step 1

  • Shared Calendars allow you to share your up-to-date travel calendar with colleagues, friends and family, keeping them informed about your travel plans without having to send a new calendar event every time.  To begin, click on the Portal Settings page by using the ‘pencil' icon in the left-hand menu. 
  • In the Share Calendar with text box, enter the email of the recipient to receive your calendar share. The email can include most common domains (i.e. yahoo.com, gmail.com, hotmail.com, etc.). Click Share to send the email.

Step 2

  • Arrangers can share calendars for their assigned travelers by completing the same steps to access the calendar.
  • To select arranged travelers, choose the name from the dropdown menu.
  • In the Share Calendar with text box, enter the email of the recipient to receive your calendar share. The email can include most common domains (i.e. yahoo.com, gmail.com, hotmail.com, etc.). Click Share to send the email.

Step 3

  • The individual you shared your calendar with will receive an email containing an invitation. They must open the email on the device where they want the calendar added (i.e. phone, tablet, PC, etc.).

  • By clicking the Subscribe button in the email, the calendar will attempt to add itself to the device's calendar. For example, on a Mac, the calendar will be added to the Mac's default calendar app.

  • If that process did not work, load the load the Calendar Wizard by clicking click here for more options. 
  • Note: The link in the email will expire in 24 hours. After that the Dash user will need to send a new invitation.

Step 4

  • Once completed, the recipient can check the calendars in their calendar app.
  • They will see a calendar named Dash – Traveler Name in the list.
  • When completed, the recipient will be able to see the traveler's trips.  Additionally, any changes to trips made by Travel and Transport will automatically be reflected.

Previous Article
Cancel Trips directly from Dash Mobile
Cancel Trips directly from Dash Mobile

Dash Mobile will now allow you to cancel your complete trip up with a click of a button.

Next Article
Partnership: An Ares Management and Travel and Transport Success Story
Partnership: An Ares Management and Travel and Transport Success Story

Ares Management's Doug Weeks shares his thoughts on Ares' partnership with Travel and Transport